最真的梦

The truly real dreams

Singer: Waikin Chau (周华健)

 

Heard this song a number of time, and the more I listen to it, the more I like it. Like the traditional Chinese folk song rhythm (not unlike his other song, 花心) .

 

   

今夜微风轻送

把我的心吹动

多少尘封往日情 (chen2 feng – covered in dust)

重回到我心中

往事随风飘送

把我的心刺痛

你是那美梦难忘记

珍藏在记忆中

纵是要历尽和千回 (li4 jin4 – experienced & suffering ; zhuai – tug/pull)

才知清深意浓

纵是要走遍千山和万水

才知何去何从 (he2 qu4 he2 cong2 – what path to take)

为何等到错过多年以后

才明白自己最真的梦

是否还记得我

还是已忘了我

今夜的微风轻轻送

吹散了我的梦

( music )

   

 My translation:

 

The night’s gentle breeze

Blowing to make my heart move

How many of those dust covered yesteryears

Return to my heart

The past sent fluttering by the breeze

Made my heart feel the stabbing pain

You are the beautiful dream that is hard to forget

Treasured in my memories

Need to undergo through 100 pull and 1000 push

For me to discover the profound meaning

Need to undergo through a thousand mountains and 10,000 water

For me to find out where to go

Why wait until all those mistaken years

Only to understand the truly real dreams

Do you still remember me

Or have you forgotten me

 The night’s gentle breeze

Blowing to disperse my dream

   

About kchew

an occasional culturalist
This entry was posted in Chinese songs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment