Reporting from KL

Just arrived in KL from Vientianne, the capital of Laos via Air Asia flight. Checked into a hotel near Bukit Bintang area. KL, is stiffling hot, when compared to where I was in the past  10 days. It’s crowded as usual in Bukit Bintang, with large number of Middle Eastern and South Asian tourists in sights. Need time to adjust to the intense heat, noise, and crowd again.
 
I must say, this has been an excellent adventure. I had no high expectation of Laos, but was pleasantly surprised. The pleasant weather, the hospitable people and the relax atmosphere made my stay in Laos higly enjotable. Even the traffics seemed rather orderly. Foods, coffee and tea tasted good over there, though price level is somewhat expensive for a poor country like Laos. I will certainly reminisce the night barbecue meals overlooking the Mekong river. I would love to be there again.  The charms and allures of Laos is hard to wear off from my mind …
 
Spend two pleasant days in Vientiane. Earlier on, I was in Luang Prabang, a world heritage ,for 2 days also. It was an interesting 12 hours bus journey from Mengla in Yunnan province of China to Luang Prabang. Before that, I was in Jinhong, the main town in the Xishuangbabba region of Yunnan. This region is the southermost part of mainland China.
 
Will wite a recollections of my trip in Xishuangbanna and Laos in coming days.
 
 
 
 
 
About kchew

an occasional culturalist
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

