God’s delusion

Back from overseas trip recently. Mainly spend the time in south Malaysia. As it is suppose to be a working trip, I will not be writing an account my recent trip.
 
Just before the trip, I started to read Richard Dawkins God Delusion book again. Bought the book about 3 years ago, and haven’t really come to read it until recently. I am a fan of Dawkins and have read his other books starting from Selfish Genes. I have to say this book is the easiest of his books to read. It not surprising because this book is quite different from his other books, as it doesn’t touch much on the more theorethical or abstract concepts of the scientific theories. 
 
Dawkins argues the atheist case very convincingly. I have to admit that while I don’t profess to any religion, I am somewhat an agnostic. This is to say that I’m not 100% sure that there is no god or a supreme being. But his book convinces me towards a stronger atheist position, where it is most highly improble for a god to exist out.
 
The root of all evil is a documentary by Dawkin that accompanies his book by Channel 4 of Britain. It is a very good documentary, but I wonder how many people really watch this show.

 http://video.google.com/googleplayer.swf?docid=9002284641446868316&hl=en&fs=true

About kchew

an occasional culturalist
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

